Council 2017-8

The RIN Council members for 2017-8 are as follows:


Capt James B Taylor OBE RN


Vice Presidents

Rod Angel

Prof Terry Moore



Dr Mike A Hadley


Chair of the Technical Committee

Bob Cockshott


Chair of the Membership &

Fellowship Committee

Lt Cdr Adam Egeland-Jensen RN


Chair of the Audit & Risk Committee


David J S Goddard MBE


Other Members of Council

David Barrie CBE

Sqn Ldr John Cairns RAF

Simon Cockburn

Rob J Crabbe

Kim P Fisher

Keith Hope-Lang

Prof Kate J Jeffery

Prof Serdjo Kos

Andy Proctor


Ex Officio Members

Martin Foulger – Industry

Lt Cdr Tom Howe RN – RN

Wg Cdr Gavin Pattison RAF – RAF


Immediate Past President

Roger A McKinlay


Contact Us

The Royal Institute of Navigation
1 Kensington Gore

+44 (0)20 7591 3134

E-Mail Communication

The Royal Institute of Navigation periodically sends out email updates to its membership and those who have subscribed to events and conferences run by the RIN. In doing so, the RIN takes all reasonable precautions to ensure that the emails are only sent to those who have requested them, and that no third party can make unauthorised use of any email address to send out mailings.If you receive unsolicited mail from any address then please inform us at and we will take appropriate action.

Join the RIN

You can apply for any category of RIN membership by completing the online membership application form and paying using our secure credit/debit card payment system.

Join Now